Last chance for Safety Award 2023 nominations!

It is now your last chance to nominate a colleague or organization to receive this year’s safety award. Help us honour those who have made the industry safer by emailing your nominee to soeren.pedersen@danskoffshore.dk before our deadline, on 30th of October.

The purpose of the Safety Award is:
To support good examples of safety vision and/or behavior. The annual Safety Award will be awarded to a person or an organization / company fulfilling at least one of the nomination criterias.

The nomination criterias are:

  • Inspiring and motivating companies or colleagues to increase their safety focus 
  • Improving safety collaboration by sharing knowledge and lessons learned
  • Making observations which lead to great safety improvements
  • Doing the right actions trying to save a person in an accident
  • Saying stop and performing an intervention

Who can be nominated?
All employees, organizations and companies working within the Danish Offshore Sector. This includes employees working both offshore and onshore.

RelyOn Nutec is this year’s award sponsor
RelyOn Nutec serves as Safety Award Sponsor in 2023. Managing Director Claus Nexø Hansen explains what lies behind the decision to sponsor the award:

“In the modern industrial realm, safety is not just a priority but an indispensable element. For industries like the offshore sector, where risks are high and the margin for error is minimal, safety is paramount. RelyOn Nutec understands this, and our commitment to sponsoring the Offshore Safety Award 2023 reflects our deeply ingrained belief in the importance of promoting and recognizing outstanding safety practices.”

The Offshore Safety Award will be handed out at Dansk Offshore Safety Conference in Esbjerg on November 30 at Esbjerg House of Performing Arts. RelyOn Nutec has no influence on who is awarded the Offshore Safety Award.

How do I send the nomination?
Please e-mail your nomination to soeren.pedersen@danskoffshore.dk
Please describe the background for the nomination, referring to the criteria above.

The Jury:
The Jury for appointing the nominated of the Safety Award is the Dansk Offshore HSE Committee.